In Other News…

In other news…
I completed my painting for Up with Art. Thanks to Sylvia Langer for being so understanding and allowing me to submit my registration form and painting early. The submission deadline is just 2 days apart from my baby’s due date. So I am grateful that she came to my home and picked up the painting, and allowing me to email my registration form.

image

All Rights Reserved. All Photos Property of Pauline King Shannon (Pooks) ©

 

 

She even came by with another surprise. I have been kinda cooped up indoors because my feet and ankles swell up, and I can’t squeeze my feet into my boots. I had shoes, but they were falling apart. So yeah, I was surprised by her kindness and generosity to help me out. While she picked up my painting, she gave me a pair of runners. I couldn’t slide them on at first, but after loosening the laces, I can actually get out and about again. FREEDOM!! J/k Haha!
So yeah, Pooks will once again be apart of the Up with Art exhibition/ fundraiser. Yaaaay!!

 

image

 

I’ve also been told that children can get in free. So that means…my baby is covered, and so is my daughter if a visit lands on that particular Saturday. I think she will like the event if she does go. And since artists get to invite one guest, once again I will be bringing my man.

So now that I’m done my Up with Art painting, next I will be working on something for the Framing of the Phoenix Art Exhibition.

What else? Family will be happy to be aware that another ultrasound of the baby has been scheduled for next week. So maybe we will find out the sex of the baby after all. Even though that is not the reasoning behind the ultrasound. My doctor wants to double check on their measurement of the baby, as it seems to be getting kinda large.
However, my doula brought it to my attention that perhaps the reason why the baby could be big is because maybe I could be due sooner. That could be possible. Not all estimated due dates are 100% accurate.

I had a dream this morning, that my baby was already born, and it was a boy. It could be wrong. But yeah, got to love dreams while you’re pregnant. They seem so real.

I remember my doula asking if I notice anything different about this pregnancy compared to the other 2. Yep. I don’t recall my feet swelling as often late in the pregnancy. I get more indigestion with this one. And it seems like I’m constantly put on antibiotics for a bladder infection. But yeah. Considering how many times I’ve been put on antibiotics, I am hoping it hasn’t had any effect on my baby.

Wat else? Visits with my daughter have been going well. I was surprised she even cleaned her room. She’s been such a good girl. I know I haven’t been able to be that active lately. So I’m glad we can find other things to do, such as play board games. She always kicks my butt at monopoly, even the Junior version. Haha!

Congrats to a good friend of mine that has finally moved out of a building she’s been trying to get out of for the last 8 years. I haven’t been able to visit her new place yet, but hopefully soon I can. I know she will be busy with school starting this month. But yeah, will have to arrange a visit. It’s so weird going from having her just living on the other end of the bridge, to another end of the city. But in order to keep a good friendship maintained, an effort must be made.

I haven’t been to the New School of Colour for a week. As for today, there’s a snow storm warning in effect. So I probably won’t make it today either. Hopefully tomorrow. Even though I noticed that I get more done at home than I do at the New School of Colour lately. It seems like someone always wants to talk. Which kinda takes my focus away from my art.

Speaking of tomorrow, I have an appointment at the hospital. Some kind of assessment needs to be done because of my rheumatoid arthritis. It hasn’t given me any problems during labor before. So I don’t see why the staff keep bringing up the epidural. I refuse to take a huge ass needle in the spine. I can only see that making my arthritis worse in my back. So no,  arthritis or no arthritis. No epidural! I can normally tolerate the pain of my arthritis without any medication. So I guess you can say I have a high pain tolerance.

So yeah, things are going to get more busy this month, the closer I get to the baby’s due date. Even my regular check ups will now be every week, instead of every 2 weeks.
I think that’s pretty much it. 3 weeks and 4 days to go, and our baby will be here!!
Oh! My man started a new job last week, and he gets to use a company truck. I’m so proud of him. He had quite a few job offers. So yeah, it’s pretty awesome his hard work is getting some recognition.

Another thing. We might have to save up to visit his mother, and other family members in April. His grandfather will be there. And yeah, it would be awesome if we make it there with the baby. My man says I would love it there. His mother lives on a property surrounded by nature. So fingers crossed! Let’s hope we can make the trip! We may have to rent a vehicle.

Anyways, that’s enough blogging for one day. 2 posts should be enough. Lol Thanks for reading. Peace and Love – Pooks

“Of course I can do this. I’m pregnant, not brain-damaged. My condition doesn’t change my personality.”

– Christine Feehan

Leave a Reply

